Align Your Self

Celebrating 12 years of yoga teacher training!

4701 Auvergne Avenue | Suite 104 |  Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 968-3216     prairieyoga@comcast.net

Iyengar 2-3


This class is taught by:

Maria Luisa Basualdo

Maria started practicing yoga as a teenager and comes from a family of Iyengar yoga teachers. A certified Iyengar teacher since 2000, she has over two decades of teaching experience. Her classes range from vigorous to restorative, and she enjoys working with all levels. Maria has studied with senior Iyengar teachers in the US and Argentina and has traveled several times to Pune, India, to study directly from the Iyengar family. Her primary teacher is Senior I.C.Y.T Lois Steinberg with whom she continues to grow as both a practitioner and a teacher.

Cathy Hall

Cathy Hall, 500-CYT, teaches yoga with an emphasis on alignment. She has been practicing yoga since 1999 and has been teaching since 2015. Cathy studies with Lori Gaspar, Linda Troutman and Marinda Stopworth at Prairie Yoga where she received her 200 Hour and 500 Hour teacher training certificates. Cathy has taken various workshops with national yoga teachers such as Tias Little, Baxter Bell, Jules Mitchell and Julie Gudmestad. She recently retired as a corporate manager after a 31 year career and feels yoga has improved her golf game.
Prerequisite: Must have prior experience in the Iyengar method and able to practice sirsasana and sarvangasana or their modifications independently. Class is taught by a certified Iyengar teacher and emphasizes alignment and technique within an intelligently sequenced class. Props are used to facilitate learning and provide support for less flexible students. This mindful approach is highly recommended for for those who want to deepen their understanding of alignment in asana, as well as those with back issues and other muscular or skeletal imbalances. The level 2-3 class is for experienced yoga students and includes inversions such as headstand and shoulderstand.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 24 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Thu Sep 27 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Sat Sep 29 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Mon Oct 01 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Thu Oct 04 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Sat Oct 06 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Mon Oct 08 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Thu Oct 11 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Sat Oct 13 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Mon Oct 15 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Thu Oct 18 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Cathy Hall
  • Sat Oct 20 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Mon Oct 22 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Thu Oct 25 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Sat Oct 27 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Mon Oct 29 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Thu Nov 01 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Sat Nov 03 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Mon Nov 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Maria Luisa Basualdo
  • Thu Nov 08 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Maria Luisa Basualdo