Align Your Self

Celebrating 12 years of yoga teacher training!

4701 Auvergne Avenue | Suite 104 |  Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 968-3216     prairieyoga@comcast.net

Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Amy Merritt

Amy Merritt, B.S., 500 RYT, has been practicing yoga for 10 years. While living in Pittsburgh, PA, she completed her 200 hour teacher training with Lesli Kotloski at Health Through Yoga, and moved to the Chicago area in 2008. After getting settled, she began taking yoga classes with Lori Gaspar and decided to further her study of yoga by taking Prairie’s 500 hour advanced yoga teaching training. Since finishing the Advanced Training, she has mentored both 200 hour and 500 hour trainings, and has traveled with Prairie to Santa Fe to study with Tias Little. Amy is a certified Relax and Renew teacher through Judith Hanson Lassiter, and teaches cancer survivors through Living Well. She continues to be inspired by seeing her students transform through the power of yoga.
Ideal for anyone wanting a slower-paced class, as well as for beginners and those recovering from illness or injuries. Poses are modified and supported to make this class suitable for anyone regardless of age, body type or yoga experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 28 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Oct 05 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Oct 12 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Oct 19 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Oct 26 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Nov 02 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Nov 09 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Nov 16 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Nov 23 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Nov 30 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Dec 07 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Dec 14 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Dec 21 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt