Align Your Self

Celebrating 12 years of yoga teacher training!

4701 Auvergne Avenue | Suite 104 |  Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 968-3216     prairieyoga@comcast.net

Iyengar 2


This class is taught by:

Sharon Carter

Sharon Carter, Intermediate Junior 1 certified Iyengar teacher, began practicing yoga in 1997 to remedy chronic back and neck pain due to postural misalignment and sports related injuries. After considerable improvement, she realized that the key to health and well being lay in the regular practice of yoga. Since 1999, Sharon devoted countless hours studying with senior teachers to learn the methods of B.K.S. Iyengar and to share this knowledge with the yoga community. She is grateful to her main teachers Lois Steinberg and Chris Saudek as well as Patricia Walden, Manuso Manos, John Schumacher, Laurie Blakeney and Kathleen Wright. Sharon has an M.B.A. In Management, is married and a mom to 3 grown kids.
This class is for students familiar with the Iyengar method and emphasizes refinements for standing, forward bend, twists and back bending poses. Shoulder stand and variations are practiced regularly and headstand is introduced at this level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jan 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Jan 29 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Feb 05 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Feb 12 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Feb 19 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Feb 26 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Mar 05 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Mar 12 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Mar 19 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Mar 26 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Apr 02 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Apr 09 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Apr 16 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Apr 23 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue Apr 30 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue May 07 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter
  • Tue May 14 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Sharon Carter