Align Your Self

Celebrating 12 years of yoga teacher training!

4701 Auvergne Avenue | Suite 104 |  Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 968-3216     prairieyoga@comcast.net

Mindful Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Nicole Shamo

Nicole Shamo, 200 E-RYT, has been practicing yoga since 1993 and teaching since 2015. She received her 200-hour certification and is currently pursuing her 500-hour advanced certification at Prairie Yoga. She is a certified ACE group fitness instructor and holds TRX and TRX Yoga certifications. Nicole teaches Hatha yoga with an emphasis on alignment centered movement. Strongly influenced by her mentors Marinda Stopforth and Iyengar yoga instructor J. Michael Taylor, Nicole strives to bring clarity to the intention of yoga on and off the mat. As a competitive triathlete, she is grateful for the grounding, joy, and awareness that yoga and meditation have given her, and hopes to inspire a passionate yoga practice in all her students

Mona Wis

Ramona Wis, Ph.D., 200-hr. CYT, is a graduate of Prairie Yoga and currently in the advanced 500 hour program. Mona has been practicing yoga since 2008 and is a conductor, teacher, and music teacher trainer with a long time interest in the body-mind-spirit connection. Mona has studied with Tricia Fiske, Marinda Stopforth, and Linda Troutman and has taken workshops with Nicolai Bachman, Tias Little, and Jules Mitchell as well as yoga anatomy (online course) with Tiffany Cruikshank of Yoga Medicine. Mona is drawn to the ways in which movement—physically, spiritually, or psychologically—can bring people forward to better understanding and a healthier, more creative, and more hopeful existence. Her classes meld alignment instruction with a love of flow for a well-rounded, recalibrating yoga experience.

Mindful vinyasa emphasizes combining the breath with movement to create transformation from the inside out. Postures flow seamlessly from one to the other to release tension, build self-awareness and develop healthy movement patterns. Underlying all movements is a strong emphasis on healthy alignment and intelligent sequencing.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jan 26 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Nicole Shamo
  • Sat Feb 02 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat Feb 09 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat Feb 16 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Nicole Shamo
  • Sat Feb 23 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat Mar 02 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat Mar 09 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat Mar 16 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Nicole Shamo
  • Sat Mar 23 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Nicole Shamo
  • Sat Mar 30 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat Apr 06 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat Apr 13 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat Apr 20 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat Apr 27 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat May 04 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat May 11 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis
  • Sat May 18 7:45 am - 8:45 am with Mona Wis