Align Your Self

Celebrating 12 years of yoga teacher training!

4701 Auvergne Avenue | Suite 104 |  Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 968-3216     prairieyoga@comcast.net

Mindful Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Jeannine Majka

Jeannine Majka has been practicing Yoga, Ayurveda and meditation for over 30 years, using the physical and mental health benefits to balance out her athletic lifestyle. Taking up multiple sports at a very young age and throughout her adulthood, her yoga practice has transformed her strength, endurance, focus, awareness and relationships. After leaving corporate finance, her 22 years of experience as a personal trainer, fitness instructor and yogi have provided her with the opportunity to work with children, pre/post natal mothers, disabled adults, seniors to competitive athletes. She is currently teaching yoga at yoga studios, health clubs and several DuPage County Villages to police officers and employees. She wants to cultivate nurturing, alignment based and balanced classes, where challenges will be expected and obstacles overcome.

Mindful vinyasa emphasizes combining the breath with movement to create transformation from the inside out. Postures flow seamlessly from one to the other to release tension, build self-awareness and develop healthy movement patterns. Underlying all movements is a strong emphasis on healthy alignment and intelligent sequencing.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 29 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Oct 06 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Oct 13 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Oct 20 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Oct 27 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Nov 03 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Nov 10 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Nov 17 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Nov 24 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Dec 01 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Dec 08 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Dec 15 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Dec 22 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Dec 29 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Jan 05 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Jan 12 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Jan 19 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka