Celebrating 11 years of yoga teacher training!

4701 Auvergne Avenue | Suite 104 |  Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 968-3216     prairieyoga@comcast.net

Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Amy Merritt

Amy Merritt, B.S., 500 RYT, has been practicing yoga for 10 years. While living in Pittsburgh, PA, she completed her 200 hour teacher training with Lesli Kotloski at Health Through Yoga, and moved to the Chicago area in 2008. After getting settled, she began taking yoga classes with Lori Gaspar and decided to further her study of yoga by taking Prairie’s 500 hour advanced yoga teaching training. Since finishing the Advanced Training, she has mentored both 200 hour and 500 hour trainings, and has traveled with Prairie to Santa Fe to study with Tias Little. Amy is a certified Relax and Renew teacher through Judith Hanson Lassiter, and teaches cancer survivors through Living Well. She continues to be inspired by seeing her students transform through the power of yoga.
Ideal for anyone wanting a slower-paced class, as well as for beginners and those recovering from illness or injuries. Poses are modified and supported to make this class suitable for anyone regardless of age, body type or yoga experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 22 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Sep 29 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Oct 06 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Oct 13 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Oct 20 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Oct 27 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Nov 03 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Nov 10 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Nov 17 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Nov 24 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Dec 01 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Dec 08 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Dec 15 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Dec 22 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Dec 29 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Jan 05 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Jan 12 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt
  • Fri Jan 19 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Amy Merritt