Celebrating 10 years of yoga teacher training!

4701 Auvergne Avenue | Suite 104 |  Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 968-3216     prairieyoga@comcast.net

Therapeutic Yoga


This class is taught by:

Linda Troutman

Linda Troutman, BS, 500 E-RYT, C-IAYT has practiced Hatha Yoga for over 25 years, teaching since 2000. She is a Certified Yoga Therapist with Yoga North and International SomaYoga Institute, meeting high standards by the International Association of Yoga Therapists. Linda believes that yoga meets you where you are and can be adapted for any person. Her teaching style is a therapeutic mix of Somatics, SomaYoga, precision of alignment, and the breath-synchronized practices of Viniyoga and vinyasa. Linda is certified 500 CYT by Prairie Yoga and teaches students of all ages. She is also a Certified YogaKids® teacher and has a certificate from Duke Integrative Medicine for Integrative Yoga for Senior Professional Training. Linda has been dedicated to mentoring yoga teachers for many years and is a teacher trainer in the 200 & 500 hour Prairie Yoga Teacher Training programs.

Jeannine Majka

Jeannine Majka has been practicing Yoga, Ayurveda and meditation for over 30 years, using the physical and mental health benefits to balance out her athletic lifestyle. Taking up multiple sports at a very young age and throughout her adulthood, her yoga practice has transformed her strength, endurance, focus, awareness and relationships. After leaving corporate finance, her 22 years of experience as a personal trainer, fitness instructor and yogi have provided her with the opportunity to work with children, pre/post natal mothers, disabled adults, seniors to competitive athletes. She is currently teaching yoga at yoga studios, health clubs and several DuPage County Villages to police officers and employees. She wants to cultivate nurturing, alignment based and balanced classes, where challenges will be expected and obstacles overcome.
For those who want to work on healing from injury, chronic conditions, or any other issue that needs extra-special attention. Each class will allow you to work within your capacity and be adapted for the needs of those who attend. Give yourself this time to focus on healing your body, mind and spirit.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 02 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Aug 09 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Aug 16 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Aug 23 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Aug 30 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Sep 06 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Sep 13 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Sep 20 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Sep 27 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Oct 04 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Oct 11 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Oct 18 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Oct 25 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Nov 01 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Nov 08 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Nov 15 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman
  • Wed Nov 22 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Linda Troutman