Celebrating 11 years of yoga teacher training!

4701 Auvergne Avenue | Suite 104 |  Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 968-3216     prairieyoga@comcast.net

Tai Chi Yoga


This class is taught by:

Lynda Carr

BA, 500 CYT, worked as a software engineer for nearly twenty years, and is now experiencing her second childhood following her passion– YOGA! She has practiced yoga since 1997 and has taught yoga since 2002. Lynda received both her 200-hour and her 500-hour advanced yoga certifications through Prairie Yoga. Her lighthearted teaching approach combines an alignment-based practice with a spice of vinyasa. Lynda also teaches senior fitness, has practiced Tai Chi since 1998, and holds a second degree black belt in Seisan Ryu Karate.
This class provides a blend of simple tai chi movements and basic yoga postures. The emphasis is on the integration of the breath with smooth, dynamic movement to offer a joint friendly, energetic practice.
No prior yoga or tai chi experience is necessary. This practice is appropriate for all students and will see you where you are!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Nov 30 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Dec 07 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Dec 14 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Dec 21 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Dec 28 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Jan 04 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Jan 11 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Jan 18 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Jan 25 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Feb 01 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Feb 08 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Feb 15 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Feb 22 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Mar 01 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Mar 08 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Mar 15 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr