Celebrating 10 years of yoga teacher training!

4701 Auvergne Avenue | Suite 104 |  Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 968-3216     prairieyoga@comcast.net

Tai Chi Yoga


This class is taught by:

Lynda Carr

BA, 500 CYT, worked as a software engineer for nearly twenty years, and is now experiencing her second childhood following her passion– YOGA! She has practiced yoga since 1997 and has taught yoga since 2002. Lynda received both her 200-hour and her 500-hour advanced yoga certifications through Prairie Yoga. Her lighthearted teaching approach combines an alignment-based practice with a spice of vinyasa. Lynda also teaches senior fitness, has practiced Tai Chi since 1998, and holds a second degree black belt in Seisan Ryu Karate.
This class provides a blend of simple tai chi movements and basic yoga postures. The emphasis is on the integration of the breath with smooth, dynamic movement to offer a joint friendly, energetic practice.
No prior yoga or tai chi experience is necessary. This practice is appropriate for all students and will see you where you are!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 08 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Jun 15 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Jun 22 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Jun 29 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Jul 06 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Jul 13 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Jul 20 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Jul 27 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Aug 03 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Aug 10 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Aug 17 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Aug 24 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Aug 31 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Sep 07 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Sep 14 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Sep 21 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr
  • Thu Sep 28 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Lynda Carr