Celebrating 10 years of yoga teacher training!

4701 Auvergne Avenue | Suite 104 |  Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 968-3216     prairieyoga@comcast.net

Mindful Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Jeannine Majka

Jeannine Majka has been practicing Yoga, Ayurveda and meditation for over 30 years, using the physical and mental health benefits to balance out her athletic lifestyle. Taking up multiple sports at a very young age and throughout her adulthood, her yoga practice has transformed her strength, endurance, focus, awareness and relationships. After leaving corporate finance, her 22 years of experience as a personal trainer, fitness instructor and yogi have provided her with the opportunity to work with children, pre/post natal mothers, disabled adults, seniors to competitive athletes. She is currently teaching yoga at yoga studios, health clubs and several DuPage County Villages to police officers and employees. She wants to cultivate nurturing, alignment based and balanced classes, where challenges will be expected and obstacles overcome.

Mindful vinyasa emphasizes combining the breath with movement to create transformation from the inside out. Postures flow seamlessly from one to the other to release tension, build self-awareness and develop healthy movement patterns. Underlying all movements is a strong emphasis on healthy alignment and intelligent sequencing.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 29 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Aug 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Aug 05 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Aug 09 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Aug 12 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Aug 16 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Aug 19 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Aug 23 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Aug 26 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Sep 02 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Sep 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Sep 09 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Sep 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Sep 16 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Sep 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Sep 23 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Sep 27 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Sep 30 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Oct 04 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka