Celebrating 10 years of yoga teacher training!

4701 Auvergne Avenue | Suite 104 |  Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 968-3216     prairieyoga@comcast.net

Mindful Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Donna Ohman

Donna Ohman PTA, 200 RYT, is registered with Yoga Alliance. She has been a licensed Physical Therapist Assistant since 2002 and has over 14 years experience in orthopedics and neurological rehabilitation. Donna is Stott Pilates Rehab trained and teaches privates and small groups. She volunteers monthly at the Wellness House bringing her style of yoga to cancer patients, survivors and their families. She began practicing yoga in 1999. After graduating as a PTA, she continued her yoga education integrating her therapy and yoga knowledge. She graduated from Prairie Yoga‘s 200 hr. teacher training in 2013 and is currently completing her 500 hr. training with Prairie Yoga. Donna has a passion for learning and sharing her knowledge with others. Her unique teaching style blends her rehabilitation experience with the healing and health benefits of yoga. Donna is inspired by an eclectic group of teachers and lineages including the Iyengar method, Dr. Baxter Bell for his work in functional yoga, Gil Soldberg for his emphasizes on rehabilitation, and her favorite, the subtle body and somatic training of Tias Little. Her class is alignment based with a blend of therapeutics, rhythmic movement and emphasis on the breath. Her philosophy in teaching yoga is “Focus on the whole person; healing takes place in the body, mind and soul”.

Jeannine Majka

Jeannine Majka has been practicing Yoga, Ayurveda and meditation for over 30 years, using the physical and mental health benefits to balance out her athletic lifestyle. Taking up multiple sports at a very young age and throughout her adulthood, her yoga practice has transformed her strength, endurance, focus, awareness and relationships. After leaving corporate finance, her 22 years of experience as a personal trainer, fitness instructor and yogi have provided her with the opportunity to work with children, pre/post natal mothers, disabled adults, seniors to competitive athletes. She is currently teaching yoga at yoga studios, health clubs and several DuPage County Villages to police officers and employees. She wants to cultivate nurturing, alignment based and balanced classes, where challenges will be expected and obstacles overcome.

Mindful vinyasa emphasizes combining the breath with movement to create transformation from the inside out. Postures flow seamlessly from one to the other to release tension, build self-awareness and develop healthy movement patterns. Underlying all movements is a strong emphasis on healthy alignment and intelligent sequencing.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed May 31 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Donna Ohman
  • Sat Jun 03 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Jun 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Jun 10 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Jun 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Jun 17 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Jun 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Jun 24 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Jul 01 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Jul 08 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Jul 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Jul 15 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Jul 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Jul 22 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Jul 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Jul 29 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka
  • Wed Aug 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jeannine Majka
  • Sat Aug 05 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Jeannine Majka